Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.

Editorial credit: / Shutterstock.com

Glenn Beck was once the toast of the conservative movement but he’s since shocked the right one more than one occasion, and this has led to many viewing him skeptically.

However, his recent speech at CPAC 2019 may win him back some supporters and fans.

Beck praised capitalism and reminded his fellow conservatives about the virtues of the things that we believe.

Trending: Media Using Mueller to Cover Up Hillary’s Crimes

“Socialism is about equality, but it’s not about fairness. Capitalism is not about equality, but fairness and justice are its objectives.

take our poll - story continues below

Do you think Democrats will push out Representative Ilhan Omar over her anti-Semitism?

  • Do you think Democrats will push out Representative Ilhan Omar over her anti-Semitism?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to iPatriot updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

When it comes to economics, equality and fairness are not synonyms. The stated goal of socialism is to achieve equality for all. The true goal of capitalism is to achieve liberty and justice for all. And that is why the left doesn’t like our pledge of allegiance, that and God.

We are Americans, but, with all humility and without any more hesitation, we must stand up and declare that we are conservatives in the tradition of Washington and Lincoln and Reagan, and we must stand for the Bill of Rights, which grants each of us liberty.”

The opinions expressed in this commentary are solely those of the author and are not not necessarily either shared or endorsed by iPatriot.com.

Mateus Kadesh

A right-leaning libertarian who hopes and prays that the American people remember what made our nation great.

 

Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.

CONTACT US

Need help, have a question, or a comment? Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account

Send this to a friend